The old fountain was built in 1906.On this tap, as the visitor will discover from the various paths and trails of the old days all community residents obtained their drinking water by transferring it to the pitchers in their homes in order to meet their daily needs. They were also washing their clothes at the pavement in front of the Tap and the animals were also drinking water from the Trough.

The renovation of the old tap and the surrounding area was under the presidency of Tremithousas Community Council Mr. Christofi Peter in July 2016.(Phase A)